Special School Election
Tuesday, November 8, 2016

The last day on which persons may register, in order to be eligible to vote at the special school election, is Tuesday, October 11, 2016.



The following four individuals are the candidates (listed alphabetically) that will appear on the November 8, 2016 election ballot to fill four board of education four-year terms of office, January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2020.  The terms expiring are those of Melanie Lynn, Tonya Rodriguez, Don Romain and Sarah Wohlford.  Terms of office on the Okemos School Board begin January 1 and end December 31.

Please click on the candidate's name to read their biography and candidate statement (if supplied).

Melanie Lynn, 2001 Timberview Drive, Okemos
Tonya Rodriguez, 4529 Marlborough Road, Okemos
Sarah Wohlford, 4568 Comanche Drive, Okemos
Erica Wolf, 4965 Hillcrest Avenue, Okemos